Matt Santoro – 20 Socially Unacceptable Things

If Matt Santoro reduced his channel to simply ’20 things’ and nothing else, I wouldn’t be disappointed. That’s not to say his other material isn’t funny, intuitive and cleverly written, but the 20 things lists are by far my favourite. If I miss his videos, I always make sure I catch up with these.

This video is a list of 20 things that are socially unacceptable. From using scummy soap to checking under the bed for monsters, there are some things you just don’t do. Unfortunately for me, I found myself nodding along with most of them thinking ‘sweet Jesus I do that!’ Except the one about the farting. And the nose-picking. You get the idea.

I don’t and never will adjust my junk in public, for obvious reasons.

Matt’s editing is really getting quite spiffy – he’s always been a dab hand with videos, but it feels as though he’s finally finding his character and niche away from the ‘standard’ (in his earlier videos he was a tiny bit like Wheezy Waiter, but he has come so¬†far since then).

Although it’s beeped out, the language is creeping its way back in. I’m no prude – I swear like a sailor at the best of times – but in a public forum I believe that if you need to bleep it out it doesn’t need to be there. Such events are funnier and more effective when left to perhaps once per video. They make people laugh and think ‘oooh did he just say…?’ but with half a dozen in one video it started to remind me less of a funny nudge-and-wink and more of a funnier Jerry Springer.

Another great video. If it’s your first you might want to subscribe to this lad, because he’s on the up.

Watch if: You like lists that make you say ‘oh my GOD it’s TRUE!’
Avoid if: You dislike lists, or the occasional fart joke

Leave a Reply

